Happy Valentine’s Day, Ya’ll

You guuuuyssssss I really miss my blog.  I have decided to try to rekindle our romance on this, Valentine’s Day 2011.   Here’s a treat:  I am unemployed again as of last Friday!  This means I have an exceptional amount of free time, and I will maybe start blogging again? Who can say!

Let me summarize what has happened since we last spoke:

  • You all lost the guidance you needed to lead full, fully-realized lives.

Here are some topics i might have blogged about in the past six months, had I been committed enough:

  • Robert Byrd DIED shortly after I wrote the last thing I wrote about him???!!!!
  • I moved to New Orleans, where everything is weird.

    What New Orleans Is Always Like

  • Sharkz Records put on Arkansas Midnight Madness 2k10 with some small degree of success.
  • I started working at AND got laid off from a substance abuse treatment facility, which was funny but I think you had to be there.
  • I joined a improv comedy team called Snacktime.  And I’m kind of obsessed with it.
  • My cat got a tooth removed, which was cute and expensive.
  • I got my first credit card, which came in a greeting card that said Baby’s First Credit Card
  • My car, referred to in this blog as Hondaleeza Rice, was totalled, requiring me to purchase a toyota camry, and I have come up with no good names for it.
  • I was really planning on writing about a disease Joni Mitchel mentioned that she has in an interview a long time ago.  It’s called Morgellons and it is absolutely banananas.

That’s pretty much it.  So now what?  I don’t know.

…Still no takers on my advice offer?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day, Ya’ll

  1. barry

    MaCamry Toyota? She’s also a powerful and influential female.
    ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manami_Toyota )

    Welcome back! I’m glad.

  2. I misspelled the word bananas in this, and I keep thinking of changing it, but whenever I do, I always think “Well, maybe people will interpret it as a cute personal quirk. like maybe sometimes I say ‘banananas’ the way some people say ‘redonkulous’ and maybe even ‘banananas’ is the new ‘redonkulous’ and maybe I am a trendsetter. I am a trendsetter!” and then I don’t edit it.

  3. Welcome back to the blogosphere! Oh, and for the record, I did think that the extra na in your bananas was intentional and cute.

Leave a Reply

